Six Days In

It’s day 6 of NaNoWriMo and I’m staying just ahead of my daily word goal of 1667 words per day. I just updated my word count and I’m at 10480. Yay me. lol. That’s a daily average of 1746. I’d like to be at least a days worth of words ahead of schedule, though. Heck, I’d like to be done with this thing now. Ha.

My writing is crap, my plot is shot to hell, one of my main characters crawled into a hole and died! What the fuck. I didn’t plan that.And now, out of nowhere, there’s a circus coming to town. I had the right words in my head, but when I looked back at what I’d written, sure enough it said ‘circus’.

So this is me signing off as ‘Just Along for the Ride’

~ by onebadpenny on November 6, 2016.

One Response to “Six Days In”

  1. Cheering you on!

Leave a Reply

 
Wonky Dog Design

Shade tree design at its finest....

Writing Is My Wonderland

The scrambled thoughts of a teenage girl trying to figure out life by writing

terribleminds: chuck wendig

Chuck Wendig: Freelance Penmonkey

Itsjennythewren's Blog

My creative space

The Fiction Café

A place where I babble about life, family, and my future as a writer.

let's be lost

// oh, but i'm clearly destined to wander //

A Very Fantasy Corner of Books

by Cassiopeia's Moon

unbolt me

the literary asylum

The Geocaching Blog

The Official Blog of Geocaching

