O.M.G. I did it!!

Day 29. Today I wrote over 5,000 words. Today I finished my story. Today I made it to 52,385 words. Today I am a NaNoWriMo winner. First time ever. I am so proud of myself. Not that my story, as it sits now, is any good. I’ll be the first to yell from any mountaintop that is completely Craptastic. I am proud of myself for completing this thing that I started. Everything they said would happen, did. There were days when I looked at my laptop with hatred, vowing to never turn it on again. There was a day when I wrote 19 words. All day.

But then there were days like today, when it all seemed to flow. When it was all fun. When I didn’t have to think about the words. I didn’t have to think about what to say. When the words were actually good.

Whatever. It’s done. I got my 50,000 in a month. I am ecstatic. Yay, me. And yay everyone who made the effort! It’s not easy. It’s not. I’m proud of everyone who started, whether they finished or not. Shit happens. Things get in the way.. Novels weren’t really meant to be finished in a month. But stories are meant to be told. Eventually. Whether it takes a month, a day, or a lifetime. If there’s a story there, it’ll get out somehow :)

That’s what I think, anyway

~ by onebadpenny on November 29, 2016.

One Response to “O.M.G. I did it!!”

  1. YESSSSSS!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
Wonky Dog Design

Shade tree design at its finest....

Writing Is My Wonderland

The scrambled thoughts of a teenage girl trying to figure out life by writing

terribleminds: chuck wendig

Chuck Wendig: Freelance Penmonkey

Itsjennythewren's Blog

My creative space

The Fiction Café

A place where I babble about life, family, and my future as a writer.

let's be lost

// oh, but i'm clearly destined to wander //

A Very Fantasy Corner of Books

by Cassiopeia's Moon

unbolt me

the literary asylum

The Geocaching Blog

The Official Blog of Geocaching

